Mohammed Samad
Ref# IN01AP0028

About Me
My name is Mohammed Samad . I'm a 12-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
June 12, 2008.
I am from

Andhra Pradesh

Community

Hyderabad:- Panni Pura This is a muslim faith community located within the main city of Hyderabad. SAF has been supporting this community since summer 2017.

Designation

Single Mother

My Story

Mohammed Samad lives in Andhra Pradesh with his three siblings and mother.  He is 10 years old and in Grade 5.  He enjoys going to school and hopes to become an engineer when he is older.  His father passed away in 2010 in a road accident.  Ever since then, the financial burden of providing for the family is on his mother’s shoulders.  She does stitching in a clothing shop and earns $120 CAD per month.  The rental cost for their home is $40 CAD per month.  With four children to support, Mohammed’s mother is having a hard time fulfilling her family’s emotional and financial needs, especially with no help from her in-laws.

Mohammed  is in need of desperate support. India’s societal constructs are not kind to single mothers and it is common for families like Mohammed’s to end up on the streets. Women like Mohammed’s mother often do not get access to support systems and are destined to fail. With your support SAF International can help keep Mohammed in school without burdening his mother. Your monthly contribution will cover his tuition fees, school supplies, textbook costs, and medical expenses for hhim or any member of his immediate family. Sponsor Mohammed today and join SAF International in the fight against poverty.