Thejpal Singh
Ref# IN01AP0017

About Me
My name is Thejpal Singh . I'm a 12-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
March 20, 2008.
I am from

Andhra Pradesh

Community

Hyderabad:- Miryalguda This is Sikligar Sikh community where SAF has been working since Summer 2017.

Designation

Sikligar

My Story

Thejpal Singh lives with his family in Nalgonda, in the state of Telangana. He loves the color pink and loves to visit Hyderabad. Thejpal hopes to become a teacher when he grows up. He lives with her sisters, brother and parents in a tiny home built on a small parcel of land, with a small sum of money which was given to them through a government funded program. The house has 2 small bedrooms, and a makeshift kitchen and bathroom. Thejpal Singh’s father works in a mill. Because there is not enough demand for his work, he is only able to work for about 15 days in a month, and only manages to bring in $120 CAD per month. The school fees for each child is about $20 CAD per month.

Thejpal comes from a family of Sikligar Sikhs. The Sikligars are a neglected community, who as a whole have a poor standard of living through no fault of their own. If the future of a community is at stake, then it is very important to connect the new generation with the education of the present. It is for these reasons that this special project for Sikligar Sikhs has been developed by the SAF International. Your monthly contribution will cover Thejpal Singh’s tuition fees, school supplies, textbook costs, and any medical issues for the child and her immediate family.