Jasmath Singh
Ref# IN01AP0024

About Me
My name is Jasmath Singh . I'm a 13-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
April 11, 2007.
I am from

Andhra Pradesh

Community

Hyderabad:- Miryalguda This is Sikligar Sikh community where SAF has been working since Summer 2017.

Designation

Sikligar

My Story

Jasmath Singh is 10 years old and lives with his family in Nalgonda, Telangana. Jasmath loves the color blue and hopes to one day become a teacher. His father works as an ironworker, and only gets work 15 days out of the month. He brings in $130/month to support his family.  They are unable to make their ends meet as a family with this income. The school fees for Jasmath Singh add up to about $220 CAD/year. They live in a home built on government donated land, with funds they received from a government grant meant to help out the Sikligars. Jasmath’s sister suffers from a mental and physical disability for which his family cannot afford to treat her, even though there is treatment available.

Jasmath comes from a family of Sikligar Sikhs. The Sikligars are a neglected community, who as a whole have a poor standard of living through no fault of their own.  If the future of a community is at stake, then it is very important to connect the new generation with the education of the present. It is for these reasons that this special project for Sikligar Sikhs has been developed by the SAF International. Your monthly contribution will cover Jasmath Singh’s tuition fees, school supplies, textbook costs, and any medical costs for the child and his immediate family.