Shamsher Singh

About Me
My name is Shamsher Singh and I'm a 12-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
July 3, 2007.
I am from
Punjab
District
Amritsar
Community
Punjab - We ask sangat to have patience with us when it comes to Punjab because SAF is working in 120 villages of Punjab, it takes a lot to get children updates, photos, reports from schools. We mostly deal with Single mothers, farmer suicide families and other under privileged children.
Designation
Other

My Story

Shamsher Singh is 11 years old and lives in Amritsar with parents, brother and uncle and grandfather. Pardeep’s father is uneducated and has the burden of supporting his entire family on his shoulders. In order to survive, he works as a labourer, but only manages to make about $120 CAD each month. Shamsher’s mother contributes to the income by sewing Indian clothing for about $40 CAD per month. They live in a run-down house without a proper kitchen. The lack of adequate sanitation facilities leaves this family vulnerable to various diseases and medical problems.

If you sponsor Shamsher today, SAF INTERNATIONAL will make sure this child receives the basic necessities in life and nothing stands in the way of his future. We will remove the financial burden from his parents by covering Shamsher’s tuition fees, school supplies, and textbook costs. Every human being deserves a decent standard of living and SAF INTERNATIONAL does not simply provide financial aid to cover educational expenses, but recognizes the need in eliminating the various barriers created by poverty, which limit the ability for children to live happy and healthy lives. Sponsor Shamsher today and give him the hope of a better future!