Sukhmandeep Singh

About Me
My name is Sukhmandeep Singh and I'm a 8-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
March 11, 2010.
I am from
Punjab
District
Tarn Taran
Community
Punjab - We ask sangat to have patience with us when it comes to Punjab because SAF is working in 120 villages of Punjab, it takes a lot to get children updates, photos, reports from schools. We mostly deal with Single mothers, farmer suicide families and other under privileged children.
Designation
Other

My Story

Sukhmandeep Singh currently lives in Punjab with his sisters and parents.  He is an energetic young boy who loves attending school.  His father works as a brick laborer and earns $6 CAD per day.  Sukhmandeep’s mother works in a factory and earns $60 CAD per month.  Sukhmandeep’s sisters were all attending government run schools, and those schools unfortunately are not the best because there is lack of consistency when it comes to teacher attendance, and quality education.  Since SAF International has met this family, we have also transferred all of Sukhmandeep’s sisters into a private school so that they can receive a quality education and have a better chance at the future.

Together we can help keep Sukhmandeep in school regardless of the families financial situation. Should you choose to sponsor Sukhmandeep, your monthly contribution will cover his tuition fees, school supplies, textbook costs, and medical expenses for him or any member of his immediate family. This will lift the burden of paying for Sukhmandeep’s education off his parent’s shoulders, letting them focus on other needs of the family. Educating young children is an important step in ending poverty around the world. Sponsor Sukhmandeep Singh today and join SAF International in the fight against poverty.