Yuvraj Singh
Ref# IN01PB0329

About Me
My name is Yuvraj Singh . I'm a 10-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
January 6, 2011.
I am from

Punjab

District

Amritsar

Community

Punjab We mostly deal with single mothers, farmer suicide families and other under privileged children with various familial situations.

Designation

Orphan

My Story

Yuvraj Singh lives with his paternal grandparents in Punjab.  He is 7 years old and hopes to become an army officer when he grows up.  Yuvraj Singh’s father passed away when he was only one month old and his mother left the family one year following his father’s passing.  Yuvraj’s grandparents are left to care for him and their very own daughters as well who are also quite young.  Yuvraj’s father had four sisters, two of whom are married, and two who are unmarried and still live with their parents.  Yuvraj’s grandfather works as a labourer trying to support his children and grandson making only $160 CAD per month.

It takes ONE person (like you!) to make a huge difference in Yuvraj Singh's life. By sponsoring him, you are securing Yuvraj’s future. You are supporting not only his education, but also any medical expenses of his immediate family. You are giving Yuvraj a chance to break the cycle of poverty. Your $35 monthly gift is invested in his future and the lives of children like him in India. 

 

13 ਸਾਲਾ ਯੁਵਰਾਜ ਸਿੰਘ ਦੇ ਪਿਤਾ ਅਮਨਦੀਪ ਸਿੰਘ ਦੀ ਮੌਤ 2005 ਵਿੱਚ ਦਿਲ ਦਾ ਦੌਰਾ ਪੈਣ ਨਾਲ ਮੌਤ ਹੋ ਗਈ ਸੀ।ਅਮਨਦੀਪ ਸਿੰਘ ਦਿੱਲੀ ਦੀ ਇੱਕ ਕੰਪਨੀ ਵਿੱਚ ਕੰਮ ਕਰਦਾ ਸੀ। ਆਪਣੇ ਪਿਤਾ ਦੀ ਮੌਤ ਸਮੇਂ ਯੁਵਰਾਜ ਇੱਕ ਮਹੀਨੇ ਦਾ ਸੀ।ਇੱਕ ਸਾਲ ਬਾਅਦ ਯੁਵਰਾਜ ਦੀ ਮਾਂ ਉਸਨੂੰ ਛੱਡ ਕੇ ਚਲੀ ਗਈ।

ਯੁਵਰਾਜ ਸਿੰਘ ਦਾ ਪਾਲਣ-ਪੋਸ਼ਣ ਉਸਦੇ ਦਾਦਾ-ਦਾਦੀ ਕਰ ਰਹੇ ਹਨ।ਉਸਦੇ ਦਾਦਾ ਬਲਵਿੰਦਰ ਸਿੰਘ ਕਿਸੇ ਕੰਪਨੀ ਵਿੱਚ ਕੰਮ ਕਰਦਾ ਹੈ ਜਿੱਥੋਂ ਕੱਟ-ਕਟਾਅ ਕੇ ਉਹ ਘਰ 8000 ਰੁਪਏ ਮਹੀਨਾ ਭੇਜਦਾ ਹੈ। ਬਲਵਿੰਦਰ ਸਿੰਘ ਦੇ ਚਾਰ ਧੀਆਂ ਅਤੇ ਇੱਕੋ-ਇੱਕ ਪੁੱਤਰ ਅਮਨਦੀਪ ਸਿੰਘ ਸੀ, ਜਿਸ ਦੀ ਮੌਤ ਹੋ ਚੁੱਕੀ ਹੈ। ਦੋ ਧੀਆਂ ਵਿਆਹੀਆਂ ਹੋਈਆਂ ਹਨ।ਗੁਰਬਤ ਅਤੇ ਕੁਦਰਤ ਦੀ ਮਾਰ ਨਾਲ ਝੰਬੇ ਬਲਵਿੰਦਰ ਸਿੰਘ ਲਈ ਆਪਣੀ ਪੋਤਰੇ ਯੁਵਰਾਜ ਸਿੰਘ ਦੀ ਪੜ੍ਹਾਈ ਕਰਵਾੳੇਣੀ ਸੰਭਵ ਨਹੀ।