Kamalpreet Kaur

About Me
My name is Kamalpreet Kaur and I'm a 5-year-old girl.
Birthday

My birthday is
December 27, 2012.
I am from
Punjab
District
Tarn Taran
Community
Punjab - We ask sangat to have patience with us when it comes to Punjab because SAF is working in 120 villages of Punjab, it takes a lot to get children updates, photos, reports from schools. We mostly deal with Single mothers, farmer suicide families and other under privileged children.

My Story

Kamalpreet Kaur lives with her two siblings and parents in Punjab.  She is 6 years old and is currently in LKG.  Her father is a labourer and brings in only $30 CAD per day. Their living conditions are quite poor.  Their bathroom is open air and has no roof.  Her father borrowed 10,000 rupees on interest from the bank in order to install a water tank and awning for their home.  Kamalpreet hopes to become a nurse when she grows up.

During difficult times, families like Kamalpreet’s often deregister their children from school to save money. The future looks bleak for their family and if they don't get sustainable support soon, Kamalpreet will face a similar fate. You can help by sponsoring her education and helping her a cheive her dreams of becoming a nurse.. Should you do so, your monthly contribution will cover her tuition fees, school supplies, textbook costs, and medical expenses for her or any member of her immediate family. This small amount of money can make a night and day difference in lives of Kamalpreet’s family.  Educating young children is an important step in ending poverty around the world. Sponsor Kamalpreet today and join SAF International in the fight against poverty.