Dilpreet Singh

About Me
My name is Dilpreet Singh and I'm a 9-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
January 10, 2010.
I am from
Punjab
District
Ferozpur
Community
Punjab - We ask sangat to have patience with us when it comes to Punjab because SAF is working in 120 villages of Punjab, it takes a lot to get children updates, photos, reports from schools. We mostly deal with Single mothers, farmer suicide families and other under privileged children.
Designation
Single Mother

My Story

Dilpreet Singh is 7 years old and lives with his mother and grandfather in Ferozepur, Punjab.  Ferozepur is on the border of India and Pakistan.  It is a very underdeveloped city, where most of the homes are composed of mud and clay.  His father had shifted the family here from Muzaffarnagar in 1997, 30 years ago because 11 of his own family members were killed during the 1980s when times were very hard for Sikhs.  Only Dilpreet’s father and grandfather managed to escape.  Dilpreet has 2 other siblings, and his father was working hard as a milk collector (dhooji).  Unfortunately, Dilpreet’s father got terminally ill, and because they did not have access to medical help, he passed away in 2017.  Currently, Dilpreet’s grandfather is trying to make ends meet for the family.  He works as a security guard in a bank making $200 CAD per month.  Recently, the family was having trouble paying for the children’s school fees after their father’s passing, and the good people of the village banded together and approached the school asking them to forego their fees for the year, and thankfully the school agreed.

Dilpreet’s family is struggling to make ends meet, your generous donation and support can go a long way for this family.  Help us, help them.