About Me
My name is Varun Sehdev and I'm a 9-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
September 28, 2009.
I am from
Punjab
District
Ludhiana
Community
Punjab - We ask sangat to have patience with us when it comes to Punjab because SAF is working in 120 villages of Punjab, it takes a lot to get children updates, photos, reports from schools. We mostly deal with Single mothers, farmer suicide families and other under privileged children.
Designation
Single Mother

My Story

Varun is almost 10 years old and lives with his mother and maternal grandparents in Ludhiana, Punjab.  He dreams of becoming a professional cricket player when he grows up.  His mother is a single mother as his father passed away in 2016 from a train accident.  Varun’s mother moved back in with her parents and relies on their support.  Varun’s maternal grandfather works hard to support the family by working in an iron factory.  He manages to earn $125 CAD per month and on occasion an extra $20 CAD per month if he can get overtime hours.

Every child deserves to go to school. Varun should not have to worry about not being able to go to school so that his grandfather and mother can afford to keep food on the table. Like any other child, he deserves the opportunity to reach his dreams, and you can help make that happen. Should you choose to sponsor Varun, we can make sure that he has a successful future ahead of him, by providing an education for him. Your monthly contribution will cover his tuition fees, school supplies, textbook costs, and medical expenses for his or any member of his immediate family. Sponsor Varun and join SAF International in the fight against poverty.