Sehbaaj Singh

About Me
My name is Sehbaaj Singh and I'm a 8-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
December 12, 2010.
I am from
Punjab
District
Gurdaspur
Community
Punjab - We ask sangat to have patience with us when it comes to Punjab because SAF is working in 120 villages of Punjab, it takes a lot to get children updates, photos, reports from schools. We mostly deal with Single mothers, farmer suicide families and other under privileged children.
Designation
Single Mother

My Story

Sehbaaj Singh is 9 years old and lives in Gurdaspur, Punjab with his mother, sister and grandmother.  His father passed away from a heart attack in 2017, and they live in a house that his father and uncle built together.  They had taken a large loan in order to build this house, and after Sehbaaj’s father’s passing, his uncle has been forced to take a job out of town in order to pay back this loan of $300,000 CAD.  Before his passing, Sehbaaj’s father was working in a dairy and he and his brother were collectively paying off this house loan.  Sehbaaj’s father’s relative tries to help with food expenses, and his grandmother also received a small pension.  As you can imagine, this is not enough to pay for the children’s school fees, or other expenses that come up with a family or even with owning a home.  Sehbaaj’s mother is now in this large home with her mother in law and children, and her brother in law is having to work on his own to pay off this huge loan.  If you choose to sponsor Sehbaaj today, you will lift a financial burden off of his mother’s shoulders and provide him with the opportunity to reach his goals of becoming a pilot when he grows up!