Anamika
Ref# IN01PB0408

About Me
My name is Anamika . I'm a 13-year-old girl.
Birthday

My birthday is
October 20, 2006.
I am from

Punjab

District

Moga

Community

Punjab - We ask sangat to have patience with us when it comes to Punjab because SAF is working in 120 villages of Punjab, it takes a lot to get children updates, photos, reports from schools. We mostly deal with Single mothers, farmer suicide families and other under privileged children.

Designation

Single Mother

My Story

Anamika’s father passed away about a year and a half ago from a heart attack.  She lives with her mother and brother in a house that they are renting.  Anamika’s mother is working very hard to provide for her two children.  Her husband used to be a driver and he was the main breadwinner of the house.  Unfortunately, there has been very little communication between Anamika’s father’s siblings.  They have not checked in with the family, and furthermore, Anamika’s grandmother had sold her home and given the money to all over her children, yet she hasn’t checked in on the financial well-being of her daughter-in-law or grandchildren. Anamika’s mother has been working at a boutique making $140 CAD, sewing clothing in order to make ends meet, and this is the only income they have to survive on.  Anamika hopes to become a doctor when she grows up, and only our sponsors like you can make her dreams come true.  By sponsoring a child, you alleviate the financial pressure that is on Animaka’s mother of paying for her school fees and helping her to achieve success in her future.