Robanpreet Singh

About Me
My name is Robanpreet Singh and I'm a 10-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
October 23, 2008.
I am from
Punjab
District
Amritsar
Community
Punjab - We ask sangat to have patience with us when it comes to Punjab because SAF is working in 120 villages of Punjab, it takes a lot to get children updates, photos, reports from schools. We mostly deal with Single mothers, farmer suicide families and other under privileged children.

My Story

Robanpreet Singh lives in Punjab with his family.  He is 10 years old and currently studying in the fourth grade.  His favourite colour is yellow and he loves to eat veggie burgers.  He hopes to be able to visit Canada some day and has aspirations to become a doctor when he grows up.  Robanpreet’s father is a labourer and makes a mere $6 CAD per day.  His mother is a seamstress and brings in $20 CAD per month and they are currently on a welfare program with the government where they receive wheat and lentils.  Their home was built on a loan from relatives of 25,000 rupees, and it has no kitchen.  The bathroom and toilet are shared with Robanpreet’s uncles family.

Together we can help keep Robanpreet in school regardless of the families financial situation. Should you choose to sponsor Robanpreet, your monthly contribution will cover his tuition fees, school supplies, textbook costs, and medical expenses for him or any member of his immediate family. This will lift the burden of paying for Robanpreet’s education off his parent’s shoulders, letting them focus on other needs of the family. Educating young children is an important step in ending poverty around the world. Sponsor Robanpreet today and join SAF International in the fight against poverty.