Rubaljit Kaur
Ref# IN01PB0358

About Me
My name is Rubaljit Kaur . I'm a 12-year-old girl.
Birthday

My birthday is
September 24, 2006.
I am from

Punjab

District

Gurdaspur

Community

Punjab - We ask sangat to have patience with us when it comes to Punjab because SAF is working in 120 villages of Punjab, it takes a lot to get children updates, photos, reports from schools. We mostly deal with Single mothers, farmer suicide families and other under privileged children.

Designation

Single Mother

My Story

Rubaljit Kaur is 13 years old and studying in 7th grade.  She lives in Gurdaspur with her mom and little brother.  Rubaljit’s mother has been through a tough time in her life thus far.  She currently teaches nursery students at a local private school, but her passion is nursing.  She had previously completed 3 years of a nursing degree, but wasn’t able to write her final papers because she did not have enough money to complete her course.  Her husband was a drug addict and at one point had borrowed $12,000 CAD from various different people.  He ended up selling his portion of his land in order to pay these people back.  In 2015, he went to Malaysia to try to find better opportunity, however, he was not able to find a job there and succumbed to alcohol addiction, having passed away 6 months after arriving there.  SAF International would like to help Rubaljit’s mother complete her nursing school papers so that she can officially become a nurse, and setup a local clinic within their village.  This will help her earn a better income, as well as self-sustain and provide better for her children.